Year 7 Sports Day – Field Events

20140626-075050-28250204.jpg

20140626-075050-28250335.jpg

Year 7 sports day field events were held on the 10th June 2014. Many activities were involved on the day including: javelin, shot put, long jump, triple jump, discus and high jump.

Beth Simmons, who took part in javelin said “I really enjoyed javelin, it’s a great sport and I can’t believe I came third! You had to throw it as far as you can. I am glad I took part to help my team. Go dragon!”

Emma Read who took part in long jump said “It was really good and fun even though I fell into the sand! But, I still came second for my house. Come on Unicorn!”

Luke Read, who like Beth also took part in javelin, said “Even though I didn’t win I really enjoyed taking part. I am very competitive but still enjoyed it.”

It was a great evening and everyone had fun.

By Ellie Wollaston.

Leave a comment